Sunday, May 19, 2024


Following a scintillating round of city qualifiers and regional rounds, the grand 10th edition of the only global cricket tournament for university students, Red Bull Campus Cricket will kick off the National Finals in Chandigarh from 18th October to 22 nd October. The Red Bull Campus Cricket National Finals will witness the 8 best cricket colleges from across the country battle it out in the league stages from 18th to 20th October where matches are taking place simultaneously at Mullanpur Stadium and Sector 16 Stadium in Chandigarh. Post the league stages, at the iconic PCA Stadium Mohali, these mi-finals will be held on 21st October with the two best teams competing in the grand finale of Red Bull Campus Cricket National Finals on 22 nd October.

This year will also see the inauguration of the first ever Red Bull Campus Cricket Women’s edition led by Red Bull athlete and star India batsman Smriti Mandhana. The aim of the tournament is to boost the increasing participation of young and aspiring women cricketers at the university and grassroots level. The women’s competition was held in four zones – north, south, east and west – with the winners of the zonal editions going on to play in the national finals. The women’s national finals of Red Bull Campus Cricket will be held on 22 nd October 2021 on the same day as the men’s national finals at the iconic PCA Stadium, Mohali. A few players participating in the women’s championship will also get an amazing opportunity to interact with Smriti Mandhana.

After the city and regional qualifiers, eight of the country’s best teams made it to the 10 th edition of Red Bull Campus Cricket National Finals. Shri Ram College Muzaffarnagar and SS Jain Subodh College Jaipur qualified from the North Zone; New LJ College Ahmedabad and previous winners MMCC College Pune qualified from the West Zone; Maharishi College Bhubaneswar and Jamshedpur Cooperative College
from Jamshedpur qualified from the East Zone; Jain College Bengaluru and TKRES College, Hyderabad qualified from the South Zone. The respective teams will now battle each other to be crowned the best cricket university in the country at the Red Bull Campus Cricket National Finals in Chandigarh.

Recent Articles

Related Stories

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay on op - Ge the daily news in your inbox